John N. Serio Award

The John N. Serio Award is given annually for the best article published in The Wallace Stevens Journal. Below is a list of winners from 2011 to the present.

2017    Sarah Kennedy, “’We reason of these things with a later reason’: Plain Sense and the Poetics of Relief in Eliot and Stevens” (Spring 2017)

2016    Gül Bilge Han, “The Poetics of Relational Place-Making and Autonomy in Stevens” (Fall 2016)

2015    Roi Tartakovsky, “Acoustic Confusion and Medleyed Sound: Stevens’ Recurrent Pairings” (Fall 2015)

2014    Glen MacLeod, “Stevens and the Cast Tradition” (Spring 2014)

2013    Rachel Galvin, “ ‘Less Neatly Measured Common-Places’:  Stevens’ Wartime Poetics” (Spring 2013)

2012    D. Zachary Finch, “ ‘He That of Repetition is Most Master’: Stevens and the Poetics of Mannerism” (Fall 2012)

2011    Natalie Gerber, “Stevens’ Mixed-Breed Versifying and His Adaptations of Blank-Verse Practice” (Fall 2011)